The Clergy Lodge is immediately adjacent to the Chapel, and is home to diocesan clergy and their families each week throughout the Summer. 

Summer worship services of Holy Eucharist are at 9:00 and 11:00
Sunday mornings, June 25 through September 3, 2023.

2023 Visiting Clergy

Sunday, June 25

The Very Rev. Neal Longe (Priest, St. Peter's by the Lake; Rector, St. Ann's, Amsterdam)

Sunday, July 2

The Ven. Dr. Leander Harding (Dean, Cathedral of All Saints, Albany)

Sunday, July 9

The Rev. Andrew Cruz Liligard Rector, St. Luke the Beloved Physician, Saranac Lake)

Sunday, July 16

The Rev. Scott Garno (Rector, St. Stephen's, Delmar)

Sunday, July 23

The Rev. Christina Hunter (Priest-in-Charge, St. Peter’s Church, Albany) and The Rev. Paul Hunter 

Sunday, July 30

The Rev. Nathan Ritter (Rector, Christ Church, Cooperstown)

Sunday, August 6

The Rev. Meaghan Keegan (Rector, St. Paul’s, Greenwich; Priest-in-Charge, St. Stephen’s, Schuylerville)

Sunday, August 13

The Very Rev. Neal Longe (Priest, St. Peter's by the Lake; Rector, St. Ann's, Amsterdam) 

Sunday, August 20

The Rev. Laurie Garramone (Rector, St. John's, Johnstown)

Sunday, August 27


Sunday, September 3


The mission of St Peter’s By The Lake Summer Chapel is to restore all people to unity with God and one another in Christ, as it prays and worships, proclaims the Gospel, and promotes justice, peace, and love.

(The Book of Common Prayer p. 855).